Event Logo Image

Eric Hoplin, 2023 Break the Cycle Gala Chair
Eric Hoplin is President and CEO of the National Association of Wholesaler-Distributors (NAW), representing 30,000 companies that account for one-third of the American economy, by supplying businesses with the products they need to serve their customers in nearly every sector of commerce.

A seasoned executive and communicator who has worked at the highest levels of government and business, Hoplin was previously the Head of External Relations for Wells Fargo, where he led a team focused on improving the company’s reputation and advancing pro-growth policy objectives in concert with third-party organizations across the political spectrum.Before joining Wells Fargo, Hoplin served as the executive director at the Financial Services Roundtable (now BPI), a trade association representing the CEOs of the nation’s largest financial services companies. Prior to that, Hoplin worked in management consulting at Booz Allen Hamilton where he helped senior leaders across the government solve their most vexing challenges. Earlier in his career, Hoplin worked in politics, supporting many congressional, gubernatorial and Presidential campaigns.

Hoplin is a leader in the charitable community, where he serves on the Boards of the Trust for the National Mall and the Reagan Ranch. He’s a prolific fundraiser, having raised millions of dollars for charitable organizations, NGOs and political candidates.

A Minnesota native, Hoplin holds a Master of International Affairs degree from Columbia University, an MBA from Augsburg College, a BA in political science and communications from St. Olaf College and a certificate in Change Management from Georgetown University McDonough School of Business. He lives outside of Washington, DC with his wife Nicole and their three boys.


Host Committee

Linda Darr
American Council of Engineering Companies

Etta Fielek

Rainey Foster
Leading Authorities

Leslie Hortum
Spencer Stuart

Lee Granados
The Granados Group LLC

Dennis Lucey

Katherine Luger

Patrick Orth

Katarina Weir
Bernstein Private Wealth Management 


Silent Auction and Special Events Committee

Alisha White
MGM Resorts International

Pat Cleary

Cameron Curtis
C2 Association Strategies

Olivia DeMourdant

Moira Dougherty

Dan Ketelsen

Carla Hunt

Jim McCarthy

Josh Nudge

Michelle Russo
U.S. Chamber of Commerce

Thank you to our early supporters